top of page
Sweet is the Work - CD Recording

Sweet is the Work - CD Recording


Award-winning composer and arranger Kurt Bestor and photographer Mark Mabry have once again teamed up with the flute-and-harp duo Opus 2 in the production of Sweet is the Work. This missionary-themed compilation focuses on the peaceful subset of beloved missionary hymns, and emphasizes the gentle and thoughtful side of missionary service. Songs such as A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief, Brightly Beams Our Father's Mercy, Joseph Smith's First Prayer, Army of Helaman, and many others add a gentle glow to the existing canon of missionary music. An ideal gift for missionary study or reflection time, and the perfect gift for the missionary in all of us.
Song Selection:

  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • Sweet is the Work
  • Have I Done Any Good?
  • The Day Dawn is Breaking
  • Dear to the Heart of the Shepherd
  • A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief
  • Carry On
  • Onward Christian Soldiers
  • Brightly Beams Our Father's Mercy
  • We'll Bring the Word His Truth
  • Joseph Smith's First Prayer
  • I'll Go Where You Want Me to Go
bottom of page